Santa Fe Skillet…a new favorite!

Tonight for dinner I wanted something new but wasn’t sure what.  I had defrosted some ground turkey so threw that into the fry pan along with some diced up orange bell pepper and looked at what else I had in the fridge and pantry.

I came out with a carton of Santa Fe Flavored Cooking Creme that I had purchased a few days ago on clearance at Albertsons.  I quickly added more ingrediants to the counter next to the stove and worked for the next 1/2 hour to come up with what I am calling Santa Fe Skillet!

 I put some Rotini pasta on to cook

and then I quickly finished frying up the ground turkey, added a can of diced Mexican Style Tomatoes (drained) and one can of creamed corn…heated the mixture thoroughly before mixing in the full carton of the Santa Fe Flavored Cooking Creme and cooking on low for about 2-3 minutes.

I set this mixture aside while I finished up the Rotini Pasta then mixed the pasta into the meat mixture along with about 3/4 cup of shredded Mexican Style Cheese and heated the mixture for about a minute, just long enough to melt and mix the cheese in.

I then set our plates and topped it all with more shredded cheese which melted easily on it’s own!  Turned out great and my husband loved it!

About pargasjunkyard

Hi! Throughout my life I have worn many hats.... but my favorite hat is that of a wife to my wonderful husband Johnnie and mother to my own 5 children and now step-mother to Johnnies 4 and grandmother in total of 11!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Santa Fe Skillet…a new favorite!

  1. April says:

    Wow – you are creative! I’m a crockpot kinda gal – throw it in, turn it on and eat it that night. Looks yum! Visiting and following from VB.

  2. Looks yummy! We are gluten free here for dinner but this could easily be made gluten free!

  3. diaryofmycrappylife says:

    Thanks for stopping by my WW. This looks delicious I might have to try it :). I wish I was creative when it came to cooking, maybe one day I’ll just try to throw something together.

    Life of this SAHM

    • Anyone can be creative! All it takes is the right ingredients and a little daring! My mother was the kind of mom that let me cook all the time in her kitchen which is where I learned so much of my cooking skills!

  4. Hello! I found your blog from Stop and Stumble Saturday and was glad to give your recipe a “thumbs up”!

  5. Yummy! I can’t wait to try this! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

I love comments! Let me know what you think!

